Your search results


The following documents are required for enrollment in Cobb County schools:

• Proof of residency
• Certified birth certificate from your state department of vital statistics
• Immunization records on Georgia state forms
• Vision, hearing and dental screening records from a family physician or local health clinic.

Cobb County Board of Education:
514 Glover Street
Marietta, GA
(770) 426-3300

Please contact the Cobb Public Health at 770-514-2300.
Web site:

Property Tax / Vehicle Registration / Tags

Cobb County Tax Commissioner –
Property TaxVehicle Registration / Tags

Driver’s License –

New residents should obtain a Georgia’s driver’s license within 30 days of establishing residency.
You will be required to furnish proof of identity, a social security number, and proof of residency.
For locations, hours, and information visit the GA Department of Driver Services or by phone at 678-413-8400.


Cobb County residents are encouraged to recycle. Many of the municipalities offer curbside pick up of recyclable for city residents. Residents of unincorporated Cobb County need to contract with their garbage haulers for curbside recycling.

For more information on recycling online click here, or please call one of the following numbers:

• Keep Cobb Beautiful – (770) 528-1135
• Keep Marietta Beautiful – (770) 794-5606
• Keep Smyrna Beautiful – (770) 431-2863


Cable TV

Charter Communications (Smyrna only) (770) 333-6400

Comcast (404) 266-2278


Cobb EMC (770) 429-2100

Georgia Power (888) 660-5890

Marietta Power (770) 794-5150

Acworth Power (770) 917-8903


Cobb County Water System
(770) 423-1000
Web site:

Garbage Collection Inside the City of:

Acworth  770-917-8903

Austell   770-944-4300

Kennesaw   770-424-8274

Marietta   770-794-5581

Powder Springs  770-943-8010

Smyrna   770-319-5338

Garbage Collection (unincorporated Cobb County)

A Ok Trash Service 770-949-6243

Advanced Disposal 678-495-0058

Alford Sanitation 770-944-0791

All Terrain Service Company 770-439-6033

All Waste Sanitation & Recycling 678-402-7777

American Disposal 678-720-0500

Brondco Sanitation 770-943-9520

Community Waste and Disposal 770-382-0736

Custom Disposal Services 770-977-2788

Cycle Works Sanitation 770-592-1515

The Dumpster Company 678-867-7777

Garrett Sanitation & Roll off D/B/A Wills Sanitation 770-443-2010

Hugh’s Garbage Service 770-529-9330

North Metro Waste Inc 770-924-0294

Plum Crazy Disposal 678-994-6269

Pro Disposal Inc 770-424-1122

Quality Sanitation Service 770-944-7769

Smith’s Sanitation 770-941-2498

Sweep Corp of America D/B/A Express Waste 770-261-0878

Taylor’s Garbage Service 770-428-5711

Trash Busters Sanitation 770-425-2427

Trash Taxi of GA 770-316-8142

Waste Industries 770-577-3545

Waste Management 404-898-9238

West Cobb Sanitation 770-499-1279

Voter's Registration

You have to be a U.S. citizen and at least 18 years old to vote in any city, county, state or federal elections. You must be registered 30 days prior to an election to vote in that election. Please call the Cobb County Voter Information Line (770) 528-2300 or visit the local office at 736 Whitlock Avenue, Suite 400 – Marietta, GA.

You may also register to vote in any one of the local Cobb County Library branches (see Libraries for all locations and hours of operation), or at the driver’s license bureau.


The Cobb County Public Library System (CCPLS) library card is free for county residents. CCPLS offers a variety of materials, digital resources, programs and community meeting space. Library cards are valid for two years for Cobb residents. Library card sign-up only takes a few minutes at any of the 16 CCPLS locations.
For details about the library card sign-up process, please visit or call (770) 528-2320.

Compare Listings